Past Winners

2013 Daan Huizing (Netherlands)

Huizing defeated 2008 Ryder Cup player Oliver Wilson (England) in a sudden-death playoff to claim his first professional victory. Watch highlights from Huizing’s win here

2014 Joakim Lagergren (Sweden)

Lagergren shot an opening round of 62 setting a new course record which still stands. His impressive wire to wire victory did not come easy and he has to produce a fine up and down on the 72nd green for birdie to secure his maiden European Challenge Tour title. Watch highlights from Lagergren’s win here

2015 Clement Sordet (France)

In only his fourth professional start, Clement Sordet claimed his maiden victory in impressive style. The young Frenchman trailed by two going into the final round but hit the front around the turn and never wavered with a flawless back nine to finish 17 under par. Watch highlights here

2016 Ryan Fox (New Zealand)

Olympics-bound New Zealander Ryan Fox equalled the Galgorm Castle Golf Club course record as he stormed to victory at the Tayto Northern Ireland Open in partnership with Ulster Bank. His nine under par 62 equalled Joakim Lagergren’s score in the 2014 edition of the Northern Ireland Open, but Fox threatened to go one better down the closing stretch as he secured his second European Challenge Tour title. Watch highlights here

2017 Robin Sciot-Siegrist (France)

Robin Sciot-Siegrist came through 30 holes of golf – plus a shootout play-off hole – to claim a maiden European Challenge Tour title at the Galgorm Resort & Spa Northern Ireland Open presented by Modest! Golf. A dramatic final day, nicknamed ‘Shootout Sunday,’ was a series of six hole head-to-head stroke play matches, with the left-handed Sciot-Siegrist coming through five rounds to win, ultimately defeating Alessandro Tadini by two strokes in the final at Galgorm Castle.Watch highlights here